2016 exhibition report

This year's exhibition took place in the first week of August at the Public Hall in Beccles. We were delighted by the attendance - approximately 1500 visitors, the number of artworks sold and the positive comments received from visitors.

Prizes were won by:

  • Laina West (Other Media and Overall)
  • Roly Abbot (Watercolour)
  • Sue Rhodes (Pastel)
  • Angela Cookson (Acrylic)
  • Keith Wragg (Oil)

The winning artworks are shown below.

A gallery of photos taken at the preview evening can be viewed below.

dates and times of the 2016 summer exhibition

These are as follows -

  • Saturday 30th July: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Sunday 31st July: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Monday 1st August: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Tuesday 2nd August: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Wednesday 3rd August: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Thursday 4th August: 10.00 am - 9.00 pm (Public Hall bar will be open in the evening)
  • Friday 5th August: 10.00 am - 6.00 pm
  • Saturday 6th August: 10.00 am - 3.00 pm

The exhibition will take place at the Public Hall in Beccles, NR34 9AD.

information for members wishing to exhibit

  • Please complete the exhibition entry slip and return it to arrive no later than Thursday 21st July.
  • Exhibits are to be delivered to the Public Hall between 8.30 am - 12 noon on Thursday 28th July with the exhibition entry form.
  • Please ensure you read rules of entry and the exhibition checklist.
  • Preview evening is Friday 29th July at 7.30 pm.
  • Unsold work must be collected between 4.00 pm - 5.00 pm on Saturday 6th August and not before.